Saturday, June 3, 2023

CONMEBOL awards Joe Millionaire to Argentina after becoming world champions in Qatar 2022

The good news just keeps on coming for the Argentine team. for $42 million awarded by FIFA after receiving the World Championship in qatar 2022, added award of conmebolWhich, although it is not an obligation, was done as part of a promise made by the president of the institution.

The South American Football Confederation awarded world champions Argentina $10 million after their historic and thrilling World Cup victory Qatar World Cup. According to the entity’s understanding, the ‘Albiceleste’ for our continent and the third star for the Tenth Cup, will serve as the basis for the 2030 South American candidacy.

The Argentine Football Association (AFA) won a promised prize if the South American representative won the world championship. Albiceleste beat France 4–2 from the penalty spot on Sunday, 18 December, after an emotional and thrilling 3–3 draw in 120 minutes.

President of conmebolAlejandro Dominguez promised this special award after he is re-elected in April 2022.

Immediately after the end of the final and his participation in the medal and trophy distribution ceremony, Domínguez expressed his satisfaction after the victory of the Argentine team. “We are experiencing one of the most exciting finals in history, the final touch to an unforgettable World Cup. The Cup returns home, Argentina is a team that fulfilled the dream of an entire continent. We are extremely proud,” he Said.

Looking at the 2030 candidacy

Argentina’s victory is also an important milestone in strengthening the South American candidacy to host the 2030 World Cup. The United States, Mexico and Canada will host the World Cup in 2026, but CONMEBOL is determined to host the global event in its centenary year. FIFA World Cup.

The South American football body strongly promotes the joint candidature of Uruguay, Argentina, Paraguay and Chile. In fact, it was already presented in August 2022. The 2030 initiative began between Uruguay and Argentina, and was later joined by Chile and Paraguay.

For Domínguez it is more than clear: “In 2030 it will be 100 years since the first edition and the World Cup will have to return to its original place. We must respect the memory of those who believe big and for the first time in South America Bet on holding the World Cup.”


Times of National
Times of National
Times of National To give more information about the latest happenings, news related to happenings in the country and abroad a casual understanding of the latest technology products and gadgets, celebrity news and gossip, latest movie news, sports, and cricket scores all you need Always ready to fulfill whatever else is becoming a part of our life nowadays.
Latest news
Related news


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here